The draw for the 2020 Viking Cup competition took place last night. In the first round, newcomers Cawthorne will make their bow in the competition at Northfield Lane; fellow-promotees Appleby Frodingham will make the trip to Shaw Lane to renew rivalries with Barnsley; and last year's runners up, Whitley Hall, will host Hallam. In the second round, holders Wakefield Thornes open their campaign at home to the winners of the Driffield v Castleford first round tie; whilst former Yorkshire League giants Sheffield Collegiate and York will meet at Abbeydale. 
We thank Jeff Wilson of Viking Cricket for his continued generous support of this, the Yorkshire Premier Leagues knock-out cup competition, which is now in its fifth season. 
Sunday 3 May - first Round 
1 Dunnington v Clifton Alliance 
2 Acomb v Harrogate 
3 Driffield v Castleford 
4 Barnsley Woolley Miners v Appleby Frodingham 
5 Whitley Hall v Hallam 
6 Wickersley Old Village v Cawthorne 
7 Elsecar v Tickhill 
Sunday 7 June - second round 
8 Acomb/Harrogate v Whitley Hall/Hallam 
9 Woodhouse Grange v Doncaster Town 
10 Sheffield Collegiate v York 
11 Scarborough v Sheriff Hutton Bridge 
12 Wakefield Thornes v Driffield/Castleford 
13 Elsecar/Tickhill v Treeton 
14 Dinnington/Clifton Alliance v Barnsley Woolley Miners/Appleby Frodingham 
15 Wickersley Old Village/Cawthorne v Stamford Bridge 
Sunday 28 June - quarter-finals 
16 Winner of match 10 v Winner of match 12 
17 Winner of match 13 v Winner of match 15 
18 Winner of match 11 v Winner of match 8 
19 Winner of match 9 v Winner of match 14 
Sunday 2 August – semi-finals 
Winner of match 18 v Winner of match 19 
Winner of match 16 v Winner of match 17 
The final will be held on Sunday 30 August at a venue to be confirmed in Yorkshire Premier League North (reserve date 6 September 2020). 
Share this post:
Our site uses cookies. For more information, see our cookie policy. Accept cookies and close
Reject cookies Manage settings